It was June, when complete north India was suffering from heat, I got a chance to visit IISc Bangalore (in monsoon), for 2 weeks (It was my first time in South too!). I was excited to meet like minded people, with full on talks about Brain, Neuro-science and what not! I was not disappointed.
On the first day of the program, we were supposed to take our id’s. I was checking for my name, …..”Manpreet”, nowhere found. Volunteers assured me that they’ll do something and told me to attend the lectures anyway. After the lectures, they figured out all the candidates had arrived except one named John…..John Singh to be precise.
And for the rest of two weeks I introduced myself as “John Singh” which was later modified to Johnpreet.
But then as Mr. Shakespeare said “What’s in a name? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet.”
dscn2862

